Carnegie Mellon Announces UAA 25th Anniversary Men's Soccer Team

(PITTSBURGH, Pa.) – As part of the 25th anniversary celebration of the University Athletic Association (UAA), the Carnegie Mellon University Department of Athletics is honored to announce the school's all-time UAA men's soccer team.

The 2011-12 season marks the 25th anniversary of the UAA, which began competition in the fall of 1987. The eight members of the conference are research institutions located in major metropolitan areas. Along with Carnegie Mellon, the universities of the UAA include: Brandeis University, Case Western Reserve University, the University of Chicago, Emory University, New York University, the University of Rochester and Washington University in St. Louis.

The all-time anniversary teams were chosen by a selection committee comprised of Carnegie Mellon coaches, alums and administrators.

The men's soccer honorees are:

Alex Beck (2001-2004)
Mike Brazinski (1992-1994)
Jonathan Browne (2003-2006)
Ryan Browne (2006-2009)
Jason Buelow (1994-1997)
Matt Crummy (1999-2002)
Tom Dougherty (1998-2001)
Sean Filipovitz (2003-2006)
Ricky Griffin (2006-2009)
Jonathan Hall (2006-2009)
Keith Haselhoff (2007-2009)
Adam Hibshman (1999-2002)
Alan Hom (1989-1992)
David Huryk (1996-1999)
Mark Painter (2000-2003)
Eddie Park (1986-1989)
David Shapiro (1990-1993)
James Steidel (2001-2004)
Steve Tepper (1998-2001)
Dave Thomas (2001-2004)
Harry Ulrich (1995-1998)

To view honorees from other Tartan teams, visit our celebration page.