Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Carnegie Mellon Announces UAA 25th Anniversary Women's Swimming and Diving Team

(PITTSBURGH, Pa.) – As part of the 25th anniversary celebration of the University Athletic Association (UAA), the Carnegie Mellon University Department of Athletics is honored to announce the school's all-time UAA women's swimming and diving team.

The 2011-12 season marks the 25th anniversary of the UAA, which began competition in the fall of 1987. The eight members of the conference are research institutions located in major metropolitan areas. Along with Carnegie Mellon, the universities of the UAA include: Brandeis University, Case Western Reserve University, the University of Chicago, Emory University, New York University, the University of Rochester and Washington University in St. Louis.

The all-time anniversary teams were chosen by a selection committee comprised of Carnegie Mellon coaches, alums and administrators.

The women swimming and diving honorees are:

Victoria Adams (2008-2012)
Sara Andrews (2006-2010)
Brianne Burton (2007-2011)
Lauren Connell (2004-2008)
Francesca Crannell (1985-1990)
Molly Evans (2007-2011)
Denise Fenwick (1990-1994)
Mindi Finnegan* (2001-2005)
Rebecca Fruehan (1992-1996)
Jessica Gibbons (2001-2005)
Christina Hagopian (1993-1996)
Becky Hildebrand (1997-2000)
Anna Kochalko (2004-2008)
Michelle Kondo (1995-1999)
Julie Pavia* (2002-2006)
Allison Retotar (2005-2009)
Erin Rockwell (1996-2000)
Melissa Schmelzer (1997-1999)
Jenny Sieger (2003-2007)
Jennifer Skuly (1995-1999)
Emily Tong (2004-2006)
Julie Tseng (1997-2001)
Jo Wollschlaeger (1988-1991)


To view honorees from other Tartan teams, visit our celebration page.